Car insurance in the state is important if you live in Florida because you have to show you can take financial responsibility for any incidents in which you and your car are involved.
As a state resident, you must be able to show you can take financial responsibility for any incidents in which you and your vehicle are involved. Financial Responsibility Law and No-Fault Law of this state outline the plan you require to meet financial responsibility requirements and legally operate your car. You may need to pay penalties if you dont have car insurance Florida.
Penalties for Not Maintaining Financial Responsibility
If you have no any auto insurance plan, then your suspend your driving privileges, registration, and license plate can be suspended by the FDHSMV until you dont get the insurance or up to three years. You may also require paying a license reinstatement fee of between $150 and $500.
Florida Coverage Scale Requirements of Car Insurance in Florida can be not same as like other states. Just have a look on the below chart as a possible initial point to learn more about the state required auto insurance coverage levels and the most common auto insurance coverages in the state to make your choice easier.
COVERAGE SCALECoverage State Requirements Most CommonBodily Injury Liability Not required 100,000/300,000Property Damage Liability 10,000 50,000Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury Not required 10,000/20,000Medical Payments Not required 5,000Collision Not required 500 deductibleComprehensive Not required 250 deductiblePersonal Protection Insurance Law specifies requirements $10,000 medical & loss of service/ $5,000 funeral services Personal Injury Protection (PIP) 10,000 10,000
This law states the requirements for work loss, allowable expense, necessary services, funeral expenses and survivor’s loss.
Graduated Driver Licensing in Florida You should aware of the Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL) laws of Florida that can help protect your teen driver. These laws are one among the things that have been proven to save teen lives. You and your teen need to become familiar with these laws and should use them to form guidelines and rules for your teen driver. Gradutated Driving Licence Laws Minimum Entry Age 15 (Optimal: 16) Extended Learner Period Has optimal provision (Optimal: at least 6 months)Parent Certification Has optimal provision (Optimal: 30 hours minimal)Night Restriction Has the provision but it is not optimal (Optimal: 9 or 10 p.m.)Passenger Restriction Has no provision (Optimal: No teenager passengers or only one-family excepted)Minimum exit age/ Minimum age at which 18, Has optimal provision restrictions are lifted (Optimal: 18)